top of page
  • Writer's pictureNomfundo

Moist Banana Bread

I get super excited when I see ripe bananas because I just think, “yaaaaaas, time to make banana bread"! I really enjoy banana bread, it is super home-y and just really easy to put together and whenever I make this recipe my family finishes it in next to no time. Which is why I often just double the recipe. When I made this beautiful banana bread I had banana that hadn’t ripened to the extent that I would like so after some time on Google I found that you can quickly ripen your bananas by putting them in the oven at 180°C until they turn black and shiny. I tried this and it worked like a charm! Although, if I am honest I do prefer naturally ripened bananas because of that beautiful brown-black colour it gives the banana bread. But that is just preference, no matter how you ripen your banana this recipe is a keeper and should definitely should be kept in your recipe book. Give it a try and I would love to hear your feedback on this recipe.


Yours in Cake

Xxx

The Baking Dietitian


Time: 1hr 5mins

Servings: 10

Yield: 1 loaf


INGREDIENTS

• 1⁄2 cup butter, softened

• 1 cup granulated sugar

• 2 eggs, beaten

• 3 bananas, finely crushed (for serious and extreme moist and delicious, try 4 bananas)

• 1 1⁄2 cups all-purpose flour

• 1 teaspoon baking soda

• 1⁄2 teaspoon salt

• 1⁄2 teaspoon vanilla (optional)


DIRECTIONS

1. Remove odd pots and pans from oven.

2. Preheat oven to 180ºC.

3. Cream together butter and sugar.

4. Add eggs and crushed bananas.

5. Combine well.

6. Sift together flour, soda and salt. Add to creamed mixture. Add vanilla.

7. Mix just until combined. Do not overmix.

8. Pour into greased and floured loaf pan.

9. Bake at 180ºC for 55 minutes.

10. Keeps well, refrigerated.










4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page